7 Ways to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram

Do you feel that someone blocked you on Instagram and want to know who that person is? Then you are at the right place. If you are blocked by a person on Instagram, you aren't able to see their posts and updates. Instagram does not give notification when you have been blocked by someone. However, you can find it out by knowing some tricks. Here we will give some tricks for how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram.

7 Ways to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram
7 Ways to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram

Search for their username:

This is one of the easiest ways to know if someone blocked you. Simply, type their name in the search bar of the Instagram app. If the result will show the person’s profile and post, you are not blocked by that person in the case of a public account. As for private accounts, you are not blocked if you find a profile with the message ‘This account is private’.
Search For the user name
Search For the user name
You see the profile and the number of posts, but if the post area shows the no post yet message, that means you are blocked by the person who you are searching. If the profile does not appear in the search result, the person may have deactivated their profile or they have blocked you.

Check your followers list:

This is the very easy method to find the person who has blocked you. Open your profile by clicking your profile icon at the bottom right of your screen and Click on the ‘Following’ option at the top right of the screen. In the search bar, type the username of the person who you think blocked you. If a user who you are following has blocked you, they should disappear from the ‘Following’ list.
Check Your Followers
Check Your Followers

Use a Web Search:

Open your default browser, and type https://www.instagram.com/accounts/login/ on the address bar. In this link, replace the ‘USERNAME’ with the actual username of the person. Now, you will see the user profile picture, number of following or a ‘This Account is Private’ message. After that, log into your Instagram account and do the search for the same username. If you are blocked by that person, you will see ‘Sorry this page is not available’.
Instagram Web Version
Instagram Web Version

Check mentions:

Look at photos of your mutual friend; see any comments or mentions which are made by the person who you think blocked you. Click on their name to go to their profile. If their profile does not open, or opens up but you find the ‘User not found’ message, they are more likely to block you.

Check Mentions Account
Check Mentions Account

Check from a different account:

Search for the username of the person who you can’t access from your Instagram account by creating a new Instagram account or using your friend’s account. If you can access their profile, photos in that account, then the person has blocked you.

Check old Instagram messages:

You can also check blocking conditions through old Instagram, because when someone has blocked you, the old messages or chat box of both person (you and the person who blocked you) will disappear. To check that, open the direct messages box and locate the conversation you had with the person you suspected was blocking you. To find that conversation, you can tap their profile picture in the conversation thread or in their profile name. If you can see the conversation, you are not blocked. If you can’t see your chat, the person may block you.

Check Old Instagram Messages
Check Old Instagram Messages
You should remember one thing, also you can’t see the chat box if that person has deleted or disabled their Instagram account. If you want to confirm whether the person has blocked you or deleted their Instagram account, you can check it through group chat. Open a group chat where you both are members and look up team members. If you can see the profile of the person who you are looking for in this group, you can be sure that the person has blocked you.

Find them through tagged photos:

This is another simple method to know the person who blocked you. The person you think is blocking you may be tagged in someone else’s photos, by using those tags you can access their profile. Through their profile, you can find out whether they blocked you.

Find Them Through Tagged Photos
Find Them Through Tagged Photos

Simply take a look at your mutual friend photos and see if the person appears in any of their photos. If the person you are trying to find appears in someone else’s photos, you have to click on the tag button. It will take you directly to their profile. When you reach that person’s profile using tags, you will not see any post on their profile if that person has blocked you.

Final Words:

We have mentioned all possible ways to know if someone has blocked you on Instagram. Try one or the other methods which we mentioned above and find the person who blocked you. If you are blocked by someone, don't be stubborn in hard feelings, you have to move on. There are millions of other people in the world, so find a new friend and have a good time on social media.

0 Post a Comment